Honorary Graduates and Fellows

Over the years the University has, at the instigation of the School of Computing Science or its predecessors the Department of Computing Science and the Computing Laboratory, awarded Honorary Doctorates, and in one case has awarded an Honorary Fellowship (Elizabeth Barraclough), to the following eminent individuals:
1972 - Maurice Vincent Wilkes
1977 - Thomas Harold ("Tommy") Flowers
1988 - William C. ("Bill") Carter
1997 - George Metakides
2003 - Fred B. Schneider
2004 - Graham Wylie
2006 - Elizabeth Barraclough
2007 - Anthony John Grenville ("Tony") Hey
2017 - Vicki Hanson